VNC Session Failed to connect to server

Hi, I’m new to OOD and trying to configure a MATE desktop with TurboVNC.

I can ‘Launch’ an interactive desktop session, it starts, and I can click ‘Launch VNC Desktop Session’. Then it takes me to the NoVNC screen. There is an error message here, ‘Failed to connect to server’.

batch_connect:
    basic:
      script_wrapper: |
        module purge
        %s
    vnc:
      script_wrapper: |
        module --force purge
        export PATH="/opt/TurboVNC/bin:$PATH"

Output.log is below:

slurmstepd: error: slurm_get_node_energy: Zero Bytes were transmitted or received
slurmstepd: error: _get_joules_task: can't get info from slurmd
Setting VNC password...
Starting VNC server...

Desktop 'TurboVNC: <node01.io>:1 (<user>)' started on display <node01.io>:1

Log file is vnc.log
Successfully started VNC server on <node01>.io:5901...
Script starting...
Starting websocket server...
The system default contains no modules
  (env var: LMOD_SYSTEM_DEFAULT_MODULES is empty)
  No changes in loaded modules

Launching desktop 'mate'...
[websockify]: pid: 230089 (proxying 31403 ==> localhost:5901)
[websockify]: log file: ./websockify.log
[websockify]: waiting ...
_IceTransmkdir: Owner of /tmp/.ICE-unix should be set to root

** (mate-settings-daemon:230143): WARNING **: 17:11:13.743: Could not open RFKILL control device, please verify your installation
Window manager warning: Log level 128: unsetenv() is not thread-safe and should not be used after threads are created
Unable to open desktop file /usr/share/applications/firefox.desktop for panel launcher: No such file or directory
Unable to open desktop file /usr/share/applications/thunderbird.desktop for panel launcher: No such file or directory
** Message: 17:11:14.193: couldn't access control socket: /run/user/1541400021/keyring/control: No such file or directory