Deleting old session data

Is there a way to have the Delete button that cancels an app job and removes the card from the web also delete the directory from the user’s $HOME/ondemand directory?

Alternatively is there a recommended way to automatically clean these up? When troubleshooting an issue for someone it’s kind of painful to navigate the combination of UUID names for the directories as they stack up over time.

griznog

There’s no configuration to have that button also delete any of the user data like you are asking.

We do have a setting that will clear out entries older than 30 days, you can see the config here: ondemand.d/*.yml files — Open OnDemand 3.1.0 documentation

And if you want to set the days to something less than 30 use the config right below that: bc_clean_old_dirs_days